Cyber Security

NIST CyberSecurity Framework

📢 #NIST Releases Version 2.0 of Landmark Cybersecurity Framework. This is the first major update since its creation 2014.

The new edition is designed for all audiences, industry sectors and organisation types.

💡 The framework’s core is now organised around six key functions:

🔑 Identify
🔑 Protect
🔑 Detect
🔑 Respond
🔑 Recover
🔑 Govern

When considered together, these functions provide a comprehensive view of the life cycle for managing cybersecurity risk.

🔎 The publication is available in the following link ⬇

The NIST Cybersecurity Framework (CSF) 2.0